- Conversion Rate Optimization & Marketing Blog | FutureNow - http://www.grokdotcom.com -

GrokDotCom Wins SEMMY for Best Online Marketing Post

Posted By Robert Gorell On February 1, 2008 @ 2:59 pm In Blogs,Special Announcement | 5 Comments

SEMMY Awards [1]The results are in: GrokDotCom has won this year’s SEMMY Award for Best Online Marketing Post [1].

Taking the top honors, Bryan’s post on “How A Pretty Face Can Push Visitors Away [2]” captured a whopping 46% of the vote. Holly’s “Why Testimonials Do (and Don’t) Work [3],” meanwhile, came in at 2nd place with 22%.

Our sincere thanks go out to Matt McGee, Stoney deGeyter, Jennifer Laycock, and the other judges of the SEMMY Awards for nominating us (twice!), and for recognizing the work of bloggers who create valuable and researched content.

Most of all, thanks to you; for voting for, subscribing [4] to, and reading GrokDotCom. Please do keep your pretty face tuned here.

GrokDotCom scores big at SEMMY Awards

Congratulations, Bryan and Holly!

[Deep breath.]

Now that our Halle Berry moment’s out of the way… here are the winners in each SEMMY category:

Search Engine Optimization

Search Engine Ranking Factors Version 2 [5] – Rand Fishkin, SEOmoz

Pay-Per-Click

Optimizing Paid Search & Landing Pages for TV, Radio and Print Advertising [6] – Greg Meyers, SEM Geek

Google

Why Google Can’t Just “Dump” PageRank [7] – Dan Thies, SEO Fast Start

Viral Marketing

Top 6 Ideas for Incredible Viral Content [8] – Tamar Weinberg, Techipedia

Link Building

Help! I’m New, I Need Links, What Can I Do? [9] – Debra Mastaler, The Link Spiel

Local Search

Anatomy & Optimization Of A Local Business Profile [10] – Chris Silver Smith, Search Engine Land

Blogs & Blogging

The Blogger’s Guide to SEO [11] – Aaron & Giovanna Wall, SEO Book

Reputation Management

Buzz Monitoring: 26 Free Tools You Must Have [12] – Andy Beal, Marketing Pilgrim

Small Business

Branding For Small Business And Bloggers [13] – Steven Bradley, TheVanBlog

Social Media

The Social Media Manual: Read Before You Play [14] – Muhammad Saleem, Search Engine Land

Web Analytics

Web Analytics Demystified [15] – Avinash Kaushik, Occam’s Razor

Search Tech

Which Is Better For SEO: Shared or Dedicated IPs [16] – Lisa Barone, Bruce Clay Blog

Online Marketing / General

How A Pretty Face Can Push Visitors Away [2] – Bryan Eisenberg, GrokDotCom

LOL Funny

9 Ways To Bore The Audience at SES New York [17] – Lisa Barone, Bruce Clay Blog

Rants

Web 2.0 & SEO: Must We Piss In Every Public Fountain? [18] – Dan Thies, SEO Fast Start


Article printed from Conversion Rate Optimization & Marketing Blog | FutureNow: http://www.grokdotcom.com

URL to article: http://www.grokdotcom.com/2008/02/01/semmy-award-winners/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.semmys.org/2008/online-marketing-general-2008-winner/

[2] How A Pretty Face Can Push Visitors Away: http://www.grokdotcom.com/2007/10/02/how-a-pretty-face-can-push-visitors-away/

[3] Why Testimonials Do (and Don’t) Work: http://www.grokdotcom.com/2007/06/11/why-testimonials-do-and-dont-work/

[4] subscribing: http://www.grokdotcom.com/subscribe-to-grokdotcom-content

[5] Search Engine Ranking Factors Version 2: http://www.seomoz.org/article/search-ranking-factors

[6] Optimizing Paid Search & Landing Pages for TV, Radio and Print Advertising: http://www.semgeek.com/semgeek/2007/12/optimizing-sear.html

[7] Why Google Can’t Just “Dump” PageRank: http://www.seofaststart.com/blog/why-google-cant-just-dump-pagerank

[8] Top 6 Ideas for Incredible Viral Content: http://www.techipedia.com/2007/6-ideas-for-viral-content/

[9] Help! I’m New, I Need Links, What Can I Do?: http://thelinkspiel.blogspot.com/2007/09/help-im-new-i-need-links-what-can-i-do.html

[10] Anatomy & Optimization Of A Local Business Profile: http://searchengineland.com/071217-081815.php

[11] The Blogger’s Guide to SEO: http://www.seobook.com/bloggers

[12] Buzz Monitoring: 26 Free Tools You Must Have: http://www.marketingpilgrim.com/2007/08/26-free-tools-for-buzz-monitoring.html

[13] Branding For Small Business And Bloggers: http://www.yellowhousehosting.com/resources/2007/08/28/branding-for-small-business-and-bloggers/

[14] The Social Media Manual: Read Before You Play: http://searchengineland.com/071120-144401.php

[15] Web Analytics Demystified: http://www.kaushik.net/avinash/2007/12/web-analytics-demystified.html

[16] Which Is Better For SEO: Shared or Dedicated IPs: http://www.bruceclay.com/blog/archives/2007/03/which_is_better.html

[17] 9 Ways To Bore The Audience at SES New York: http://www.bruceclay.com/blog/archives/2007/04/9_ways_to_bore.html

[18] Web 2.0 & SEO: Must We Piss In Every Public Fountain?: http://www.seofaststart.com/blog/web-20-seo-must-we-piss-in-every-public-fountain

Copyright © 2009 FutureNow's GrokDotCom / Marketing Optimization Blog. All rights reserved.