- Conversion Rate Optimization & Marketing Blog | FutureNow - http://www.grokdotcom.com -

The Best of GrokDotCom 2008

Posted By Bryan Eisenberg On December 11, 2008 @ 10:57 am In Content,Not-To-Miss Links | 8 Comments

[1]Thank you dear readers. We are so grateful to you, the readers who give us your most valuable gift, your time. Below you’ll find a list of posts that were the most popular, most commented and most linked too posts on this blog in 2008.

We have diverse readership, which includes B2B marketers, retailers, publishers, non-profits, Fortune 500 managers, small business owners, lots of consultants and all sorts of surprising people. We love all of your comments, additional advice and dedication you show to the marketing optimization community. We look forward to providing you more great content for the rest of this year and 2009.

January

Marketing Lessons From Apple [2]

Testing Add-to-Cart Buttons: Stuck in the Middle With You [3]

7 Tips for Boosting Web Form Conversions [4]

February

Hidden Secrets of the Amazon Shopping Cart [5]

How to Prioritize Your Optimization [6]

How to Elf Yourself Out of Millions [7]

PayPal Should Go Undercover [8]

March

Top 7 Tips for Optimizing Low-Traffic Websites [9]

Recession-Proof Your Online Marketing [10]

April

3 Reasons Your Visitors Don’t Convert to Leads [11]

How to Increase Shopping Cart Abandonment [12]

10 Questions to Ask Yourself Before Using Flash [13]

May

Tips From a Client Who Doubled His Conversion Rate [14]

How to Get Buy-in for Conversion Rate Optimization [15]

June

Do Women Respond to “Free Shipping” More Than Men? [16]

Firefox 3: How to Convert Seven Million Visitors in a Day [17]

July

What Your Bounce Rate is Trying to Tell You [18]

Tapping the Power of Social Media to Advertise to Women [19]

August

5 Simple Tips for Lead-Generation Sites [20]

Can An Image of a Pretty Woman Boost Conversion? [21]

September

Why Rank #1 in Google [22]

The Difference Between Great and Average Copy [23]

Google Website Optimizer: Free Resources To Jump Start Your Testing [24]

October

14 Tools to Legally Spy On Your Competition [25]

The Ultimate Google Analytics Plugins, Hacks & Tricks Collection [26]

7 Deadly Sins of Web Analytics [27]

November

33 Free Tools to Make Your Website Better [28]

7 Ways to Win Over Reluctant Buyers [29]

Social Media Is NOT Media [30]

Understanding and Aligning the Value of Social Media [31]

Is Free Shipping a Must in this Economy? [32]

December

Increasing “Qualified” Leads From Your Website [33]

No More Consulting Indigestion [34]

Any suggestions on what you would like us to cover in 2009?


Article printed from Conversion Rate Optimization & Marketing Blog | FutureNow: http://www.grokdotcom.com

URL to article: http://www.grokdotcom.com/2008/12/11/the-best-of-grokdotcom-2008/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.grokdotcom.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/12/300dpi-kilroy-grok.jpg

[2] Marketing Lessons From Apple: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/01/04/marketing-lessons-from-apple/

[3] Testing Add-to-Cart Buttons: Stuck in the Middle With You: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/01/25/call-to-action-split-testing/

[4] 7 Tips for Boosting Web Form Conversions: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/01/17/web-forms/

[5] Hidden Secrets of the Amazon Shopping Cart: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/02/26/amazon-shopping-cart/

[6] How to Prioritize Your Optimization: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/02/29/how-to-prioritize-your-optimization/

[7] How to Elf Yourself Out of Millions: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/02/08/elf-yourself-campaign/

[8] PayPal Should Go Undercover: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/02/29/paypal-shopping-cart/

[9] Top 7 Tips for Optimizing Low-Traffic Websites: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/03/24/optimize-low-traffic-website/

[10] Recession-Proof Your Online Marketing: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/03/23/recession-proof-your-online-marketing/

[11] 3 Reasons Your Visitors Don’t Convert to Leads: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/04/25/3-reasons-your-visitors-dont-convert-to-leads/

[12] How to Increase Shopping Cart Abandonment: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/04/24/shopping-cart-abandonment/

[13] 10 Questions to Ask Yourself Before Using Flash: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/04/22/flash-web-design/

[14] Tips From a Client Who Doubled His Conversion Rate: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/05/01/tips-from-a-client-who-doubled-his-conversion-rate/

[15] How to Get Buy-in for Conversion Rate Optimization: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/05/09/how-to-get-buy-in-for-conversion-rate-optimization/

[16] Do Women Respond to “Free Shipping” More Than Men?: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/06/23/free-shipping-online/

[17] Firefox 3: How to Convert Seven Million Visitors in a Day: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/06/18/mozilla-firefox-3-download/

[18] What Your Bounce Rate is Trying to Tell You: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/07/15/what-your-bounce-rate-is-trying-to-tell-you/

[19] Tapping the Power of Social Media to Advertise to Women: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/07/11/tapping-the-power-of-social-media-to-advertise-to-women/

[20] 5 Simple Tips for Lead-Generation Sites: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/08/15/5-simple-tips-for-lead-generation-sites/

[21] Can An Image of a Pretty Woman Boost Conversion?: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/08/19/can-an-image-of-a-pretty-woman-boost-conversion/

[22] Why Rank #1 in Google: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/09/05/why-rank-1-in-google/

[23] The Difference Between Great and Average Copy: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/09/25/the-difference-between-great-and-average-copy/

[24] Google Website Optimizer: Free Resources To Jump Start Your Testing: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/09/15/google-website-optimizer-resources/

[25] 14 Tools to Legally Spy On Your Competition: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/10/07/14-tools-to-legally-spy-on-your-competition/

[26] The Ultimate Google Analytics Plugins, Hacks & Tricks Collection: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/10/16/google_analytics_hacks/

[27] 7 Deadly Sins of Web Analytics: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/10/27/7-deadly-sins-of-web-analytics/

[28] 33 Free Tools to Make Your Website Better: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/11/13/33-free-tools-to-make-your-website-better/

[29] 7 Ways to Win Over Reluctant Buyers: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/11/26/7-ways-to-win-over-reluctant-buyers/

[30] Social Media Is NOT Media: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/11/18/social-media-is-not-media/

[31] Understanding and Aligning the Value of Social Media: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/11/07/understanding-and-aligning-the-value-of-social-media/

[32] Is Free Shipping a Must in this Economy?: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/11/12/is-free-shipping-a-must-in-this-economy/

[33] Increasing “Qualified” Leads From Your Website: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/12/03/increasing-qualified-leads-from-your-website/

[34] No More Consulting Indigestion: http://www.grokdotcom.com../2008/12/07/no-more-consulting-indigestion/

Copyright © 2009 FutureNow's GrokDotCom / Marketing Optimization Blog. All rights reserved.